Announcements

Unique Blogger Award Acceptance

thth.jpg

Oh my goodness! It is such an honor to be given my very first award for the PrincessSimcess blog and the stories found within it. I’m so grateful to CornucopiaofSimlit for nominating me – their stories are truly amazing, and there are so many to read, which offers a plentiful variety for any and every reader out there! Again, I honestly can’t express my delight (and shock!) that someone heard of a ‘unique blogger award’ and thought of me. So thanks, Simlit! Love and light to you, always.

~ Simcess


The Rules

  • Say thank you to the person who has nominated you for the award.
  • Answer the questions the person has asked you.
  • Nominate people.
  • Ask the people you have nominated questions.

  1. How have you grown as a simmer?

I’ve grown in so many ways as a simmer – I’ve been playing since The Sims 2, and I love getting to explore and learn as each year goes by. I’d say my greatest growth has been my building skills. I used to make little boxes, and that was always my house (I think we all can relate!), but now that I’ve started writing these stories, I’ve pretty much been forced to make my houses/sets aesthetically pleasing, and I love it! I feel like I can express my creativity so much more when I have the experience, and now I’m actually proud to put things on the gallery!
2. How do you feel about the usage of mods / custom content? Why?

When just playing the game for fun, I rarely use mods or custom content. I don’t really have any issues with them (lots of mods are great for storytelling!). With that being said, I started playing The Sims when I was really young, and I never knew about CC or mods, and I think since that was my normal, I never felt like I needed anything else. (I do appreciate the princess dresses, though!)
Favorite era to write?

I like making my own eras up! My stories are all in some sort of fairytale land, and I don’t have to follow the guidelines of any particular era, so my sims can have candle sconces and also have a computer. It helps to not be so stifled! If I were to write a period piece, it would probably be set around the late 1910s to early 1920s (I’m a big Downton Abbey fan, haha)!


Nominations

I nominate the following blogs:


My Questions for You:

  1. What is your favourite TS4 world?
  2. If you were a sim, what three traits would you have?
  3. What is your favourite career to play on TS4 and why?

 

 

4 thoughts on “Unique Blogger Award Acceptance

Leave a Reply

