Royal Bachelor

An Author’s Note – Passing the Torch

First of all, I just want to say thank you to everyone from the bottom of my heart. It’s been wonderful sharing this story with all of you, and I’m so grateful for your feedback, patience, and enthusiasm. When I started this story, I had no idea how it was going to go, but I can honestly say I didn’t think it would go this way at all. You’ve all been so supportive during the process, and I consider you all to be dear friends of mine.

Now, I’ve gotten some questions on whether or not there would be a sequel. The short answer is no – I’ve spent many months on this story, and I’m ready to move on to new projects. Yes, the epilogue left a lot of questions, but that was deliberate. I understand that a lot of loose ends could be tied up in a sequel, but I’m content with how things ended, and I don’t want to draw this story out any longer.

With all that being said, another simmer is picking up the story! MintyCupcake will be taking over – she is writing a story based on London Caliente (the sim she submitted for the competition), and the story will feature many people from The Royal Bachelor! I’m so excited for this new story, and I hope that everyone who read The Royal Bachelor will follow along, as I have no doubt it will be a wonderful look into London’s world – she certainly has enough drama to warrant a story! This is the main reason why my epilogue was not as tight as is could have been – I wanted to give Minty plenty of artistic expression, and that was the best way to do it – I leave the rest of their story in Minty’s capable hands.

So yes, I’m passing the torch, and most likely won’t be returning to this story or these characters. Though it’s always bittersweet to close this book, it’s time we grabbed a new one off the shelf. So come with me on my next adventure, Beauty and the Beast!

Leave a Reply

