Announcements

What’s Happening?! – TSF Update 2017

I decided I’d create a new category called ‘announcements’, where I’ll be updating readers about what’s going on with stories, glitches, and more.

So with that being said, I’m here to address the newest issue with The Sims Forums. I know you are all as curious as I am, so I’m going to tell you all what I know. Hopefully then we can all be on the same page!


On May 8th 2017, The Sims Forums underwent maintenance. This was announced at the top of the website for some days prior in order to alert everyone. The site was inaccessible for a day (though I believe it was only supposed to be down for an hour or so). When we all signed back in, select stories had been removed/moved from the different categories. None of it was intentional, but it caused a bit of a scramble as writers and readers alike tried to figure out what was going on.

It was brought to my attention on my discussion forum Calling All Female Sim Bachelorettes (now named as the temporary TRB discussion) that my discussion The Royal Bachelor had been lost. I’m assuming at this point that The Ayers Uglacy and Beauty & the Beast casting call have been lost as well.

*UPDATE* Currently all three discussions exist in The Sims 3 category instead of in The Sims 4. It’s my understanding that people are shifting the discussions back to their homes in the correct categories. Sim Guru Drake (@SimGuruDrake) has been taking care of this, and updating on her Twitter account. Read here to find out exactly what’s being moved and when. A kind Simmer has offered to help with the movement, starting with TS3 Modeling. Fingers crossed they’ll do Stories & Legacies next!

I’ve been slowly changing the titles of my three stories to blatantly show they are TS4 in hopes that they won’t be missed in the move. Unfortunately this has resulted in a spam block, and I can’t change them anymore. When the block is lifted I’ll get back to work.

 

Leave a Reply

